Student Affairs Re-opening Schedule / Events Semester I, 2018 / 2019

Date Time Event
Friday, Saturday August 31, September1 9:00 a.m. Student Leaders' Workshop
Thursday, September 6 9:00  a.m. Faculty / School Orientations
Friday, September 7 5:00 p.m. Weekend Students' Orientation
Saturday, September 8 9:00 a.m. Weekend Classes Begin
Monday, September 10

10:30 a.m.

5:00 p.m.

• Welcome Assembly of ALL students (new and returning)
• Installation of Student Union Executives
• Evening Classes Begin
Tuesday, September 11 10:00 a.m. Workshop for New Students
Tuesday September 11 5:30 p.m. School of Business - Evening School Orientation 
Wednesday September 12 10:00 a.m. School of Business - Day School Orientation
Thursday, September 13 2:00 p.m. CCCJ Information Session (CCCJ Programmes)
Saturday, September 15 6:30 a.m. Coastal Clean-Up
Thursday, September 27 2:00 p.m. Clubs / Societies / Halls Expo
Saturday, September 29 7:00 a.m. Freshers' Hike
     
Other Important Dates to Remember  
September 30   •   Deadline for Add/Drop courses
•    Online registration closes
•    Deadline for grades to be submitted for ratification by CCCJ
October 1-13   Late registration (late fee applicable)
October 15-25   Audit of classes for fee payments and and online registration
October 25   Students' Annual Awards Ceremony 2018
October 30   Completion of payments for CSEC / CAPE  students' school fees
November 29   Graduation Ceremony 2018